Antwerp: Nieuwstad

Share On

September 7 2014 17:00

Opening Assembly


Hilde Kieboom

Community of Sant’Egidio, Belgium

Welcome greetings

Kris Peeters

Co-Formateur of the Federal Government of Belgium

Bart De Wever

Mayor of Antwerp

Johan Jozef Bonny

Catholic Bishop, Belgium

Keynote address

Andrea Riccardi

Historian, Founder of the Community of Sant'Egidio

Zygmunt Bauman

Sociologist and philosopher, Poland

Herman Van Rompuy

President of the European Council



Vian Dakheel

Yazidi Community, member of the Parliament, Iraq

Peace is a Workshop open to All: the Contribution of Religions

Ignatius Aphrem II

Syrian Orthodox Patriarch of Antioch and All the East

Abraham Skorka

Rabbi, Argentina

Shawki Ibrahim Abdel-Karim Allam

Grand Mufti of the Arab Republic of Egypt

Gijun Sugitani

Tendai Buddhist Denomination, Japan